ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture.


Holistic design: The competition for architecture, interior design, product design and brand communication.

With the ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture, the German Design Council established an impartial, international architecture and design competition that factors in the interaction of the disciplines for the first time.

Awards are given to visionary buildings, innovative products and sustainable communication in all sectors of
architecture, the construction and real estate business and the manufacturing industries. The focus is on
the holistic staging and interaction of the trades in the context of architecture.

Eligible participants include architects, interior architects and designers, engineers, specialist planners, agencies and design studios, companies in the construction and real estate sectors as well as manufacturers in the areas of materials, building technology, fittings, plumbing and bathroom products, etc., as long as the products / services are named in the categories of the ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture.

Partner 2018:

Partner Iconic Awards Pylon:

Media partner 2018:

Deadline for online registrations
18 May 2018

Jury meeting
30 May 2018

Award ceremony
08 October 2018

Winner 2017
To the projects that have been awarded with the Best of Best and Winner and the winners of the special categories.


Anne Koball